The Castaway

Can’t sleep tonight again, no surprise. So I’ve been lying in bed listening to music going through the archives of my mind. Out of the blue I randomly decided I wanted to leave short messages and drawings on all my pound/soon to be euro notes.

That will become my personal way of protest, few words, an image, a symbol, on a paper that no one is going to ruin. A piece of paper that changes hands without discrimination between race, class, gender, ideology, looks. This will be my very own, personal, quiet, little hijackings of the everyday life. An act that’s criminally prosecuted!

I hope that one day someone who truly needs it will find my message. Just like I do.

Leave a Reply

