Fresh Starts


Since a couple of days now that I’ve “cleaned out” my blog I keep being the recipient of the same question over and over from my arguably few but remarkably persistent readers. “What happened to some of the posts?” “Why did you take them away?” And seeing as I am not exactly your mysterious type when it comes to this domain, I promised to come back with an answer to this unsolicited riddle.

I am a fair believer of fresh starts. They are always easier said than done, and sometimes realistically impossible. After all, our life is not an assimilation of random moments in time but in fact the correlation and continuation of those moments in the sphere of our personal time and space. Our past deeds are nothing more but our constant carriage in this world. However, I have recently come to understand that there are bound to exist some temporal terminals in one’s life when he is given the chance to unload and start afresh, as much as possible. I don’t know why I never acknowledged this possibility before as the slight chance of being deemed to carry our entire life in our shoulders as time goes by now appears entirely nonsensical.

This is one of these terminals for me. A bit curious admittedly that it is located mid-winter in the random year of 2010 against all the odds begging for other seemingly more “appropriate” momentums to have inspired and in fact aspired to this end. This blog started as a means to an end, self-centred to the bone, to provide my mind with the emergency exit it occasionally needed. Part of this new start therefore is the unloading of my blog from the extra weight. The selection of posts was almost arbitrary but never too random.

So there you have it folks, my first revolutionary act for 2010 driven by a natural consequence. Do not worry however, you will be hearing from me often – perhaps too often for your liking. And as for fresh starts? A small piece of recently acknowledged experience for some of you out there: you may think that your only choices are to either swallow your anger and your pain, or to throw it in someone’s face. But there’s also a third option, you can just let go. And only when you do that is it really gone, and you can move forward.

One thought on “Fresh Starts

Leave a Reply

