Never

After the feast
We left in haste
Into a horizon that dawned backs
On the way behind a wall.

After the feast
The music lowered so
That we confused it
With silence.

After the feast
I stopped waiting for the dead
And my voice was an echo
Of all that should be said.

And it knew exactly what it wanted to say
And how much to keep silent
How to hide a red swish
In dark whispers.

And as for me, I was the tree
And the feast ended that night
When in the morning the laughter faded
And no one searched for my shadow.

There were only a few black feathers left
And a thousand marble roots
One for each time that our name
Was no longer the answer.

And as the world slapped me
And I started to believe that I could walk
The feathers like impossible leaves
They festered and lifted me
And my thousand marble roots
They broke earth into steps.

And now I became the horizon
Waif of dawn and dusk
Never again their shade
Never again a shadow.

After the feast
I will waft here
Among the inevitable
Never again a mismatched doctrine
Never again never.

After the feast
I will flourish my thousand suns
That for long rooted like graves
In a death that will never be.

P.S. Κι ακόμα δεν ξέρω τί με ενοχλεί πιο πολύ.

Leave a Reply

